We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Find out more about our cookies policy

Accept & Continue

The Capitol Horsham

Horsham Symphony Orchestra: Orchestral Classics
  • Whats-On
  • Horsham-Symphony-Orchestra-Orchestral-Classics

Horsham Symphony Orchestra: Orchestral Classics

Details Information

Horsham Symphony Orchestra's concert season continues with a feast of orchestral repertoire. Their spring concert opens with On This Day, In This Life, written for the orchestra by Horsham-based composer and performer, Mark Elvin. The orchestra then welcomes phenomenally talented violinist, Sophie Mather for a performance of Stravinsky’s playful, melodic Violin Concerto, a neo-classical masterpiece.

After the interval HSO perform one of the most well-loved symphonies ever composed, Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony, packed with unforgettable melodies and heart pounding drama.

A perfect evening of orchestral music!


Mark Elvin: On This Day, In this Life

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor Op. 64

Steve Dummer conductor

Rachel Ellis leader

Sophie Mather soloist

For more information visit

Tickets: £20 (Under 18’s £5)

Tickets & Prices